H1Z1 Forum » General Talk » Graphics Design » sig not working properly

 
 
  
  
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2015, 07:53 AM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default sig not working properly

diddnt knew were to put this and because it concerns graphics i thought lets put it here.

When i copy 1 of your signature's (to get the right height/wide) and i make a pic in that box and save it (so same height/wide) and want to upload it it appears way smaller then how it should be.

wtf am i doing wrong ?

Edit : even if i copy 1 of the signature's here, and i put the same frikking sig in my name... its way smaller then it should be :/

__________________

Last edited by Skunkaholic; 02-20-2015 at 08:04 AM.
  #2  
Old 02-20-2015, 11:42 AM
NastyNative's Avatar
NastyNative NastyNative is online now
Hunter
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 163
ZCoins: 1,054
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Gamer IDs:
PSN ID: NastyNative101 Steam ID: NastyNative101
Default

It could be various things causing this.
What are you using to open and save a sig?
What uploading site are you using?
Are you using the forum code?
Also is the upload site set to upload a custom size or set to original size?

If you want link me the picture you want in my sig shop and I will fix it and show you what I did. Photoshop makes life easy when dealing with sig or avatars.
__________________
  #3  
Old 02-20-2015, 12:16 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

i used psp so open and save the sig, i used to upload it from computer, but also tried imageshack so i uploaded true there
i just open the pic, tell it to center and thats it.
  #4  
Old 02-20-2015, 12:24 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

like i said i litterly save 1 of your sigs, place it as mine and its only 50% of yours
__________________
  #5  
Old 02-20-2015, 01:45 PM
NastyNative's Avatar
NastyNative NastyNative is online now
Hunter
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 163
ZCoins: 1,054
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Gamer IDs:
PSN ID: NastyNative101 Steam ID: NastyNative101
Default

It sounds like the picture is just small.

It should not shrink the picture by uploading it but you might also be running into a max size issue limit with the forum.

Try going into PSP which I assume is photoshop?
create a new template with the correct size you would like and save it as a PGN file. Then once you upload it make sure to keep original file size.
If the original is too small you might have pixelation problems if you try and enlarge it too much. Hope this helps!
__________________
  #6  
Old 02-20-2015, 02:29 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

like i said, i download a pic from forum, dont change anything, not opening it just download it so the extention stays the same the pixels colours etc...all stay the same, then i go to user cp and say upload from computer (i take the file i just downloaded and select it) then it shows that sig but like 50% smaller
so i diddnt change anything, i just say download picture A...then go to to user cp and say use picture A.... the size is reduced to around 50% now....same file
__________________
  #7  
Old 02-20-2015, 04:36 PM
NastyNative's Avatar
NastyNative NastyNative is online now
Hunter
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 163
ZCoins: 1,054
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Gamer IDs:
PSN ID: NastyNative101 Steam ID: NastyNative101
Default

That is weird!
Is there a link to the sig you want or can you try and upload it to imgur?
__________________
  #8  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:20 PM
Zimuus's Avatar
Zimuus Zimuus is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 167
ZCoins: 3,498
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Gamer IDs:
Steam ID: Zemoose ☆ ( steamcommunity.com/id/Zimuus )
Default

Seems to be a common mistake, make sure you use this:
Code:
[img]YOUR IMAGE URL HERE[/img]
You are supposed to right click on your signature image (thats online, not on your computer) and select "Copy image URL".
Then you paste that into the code I posted above, replacing "YOUR IMAGE URL HERE".

In the end, yours should look similar to mine here:

(I added center tags)



Hope that helped! :]
__________________

  #9  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:21 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

NastyNative i owe you 1 !! i tried true imgur and it worked instantly !!
thnx alot for your patience and help, very appriciated !
__________________
  #10  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:22 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

zimuus i tried to upload true computer and imageshack but both didnt work for me but you too thnx for the time
__________________
  #11  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:31 PM
NastyNative's Avatar
NastyNative NastyNative is online now
Hunter
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 163
ZCoins: 1,054
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Gamer IDs:
PSN ID: NastyNative101 Steam ID: NastyNative101
Default

No problem that is an awesome sig!
__________________
  #12  
Old 02-20-2015, 05:34 PM
Skunkaholic's Avatar
Skunkaholic Skunkaholic is online now
Civilian
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 43
ZCoins: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

thnx, its fun to make stuff

Edit : but post can be closed, problem solved
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump